tessdenton

A “Good Bad Day”

In Uncategorized on 2013/10/09 at 10:36 am

Good morning! I offer this as a mid-week check-in to those who are Building A Powerful Vision for their lives. The world swirls about us as we go about our good work. If the stress and negativity around you is bringing you down, this blog post may inspire you. I end my blog posts with “Make it a great week”. The great week is a sum total of our days… great days, tough days and good days. May yours be a good day…
~ Tess

A Project for Kindness

bad good day

I am sure everyone has a bad day now and then.  A day that starts off poorly and just doesn’t seem to get any better.  A day that starts off negatively and each part of the day keeps leading you in the same direction, DOWN.   A day where we feel like everyone is against us.   In all reality though, we really don’t have control over WHAT happens to us, but we can control HOW we react to it.

I had one of these days today.  A day that felt like every time I took two steps forward I would fall three steps back.  I began reacting to the day with the pessimistic attitude that I was feeling and dragging myself deeper into the negativity. Then I thought about it.  Why not just accept the reality, recognizing that it is what it is and that there is nothing that I…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

