tessdenton

Get Into The Groove (of tapping into your most creative self) And Stay There

In Uncategorized on 2012/01/09 at 9:04 am

Let Your Music Play

Do you remember how, when an album dropped on the stereo,  the needle of a record-player would take a few moments to get into the groove before the music began? Take a moment and recall the rhythm of the seconds before a song begins. Is it three revolutions or four?

To me, the example above is what getting into my groove is all about, and it may be the same for you. Whether this new year is about heading in a new career direction, taking on a creative project just for you or reinventing your life, it’s important to know what it is that gets you into your groove so that you can be inspired and accomplish more.

I’ve found two resources that have help me tap into my creativity. One is a terrific wikiHow article about staying inspired. I’ve read or heard much of the information before, but I can use it as a great resource when concentration and creativity aren’t flowing. I’ve bookmarked the article on my computer for days when I sense that I’m getting stalled. The other resource is a link to an amazing AOL nature radio station. I found it when I recently subscribed to tunein.com.  The nature station has a twofold benefit:  It helps me quiet my mind enough to go deep into the zone of accomplishment.  I also use it for relaxation when I need to quiet my mind.

Here are the useful links for you:

Wiki ways to stay inspired

Sounds of nature

As always, I welcome your comments and make it a great week!

~ Tess

Copyright 2012

Destiny Rising, LLC

  1. This is a great post. In our world of immediate gratification…we all want everything to happen so quickly. Giving yourself the chance to “get in the groove” of any new direction will certainly make for a more successful change. We must not give up so easily!

Leave a Reply

