tessdenton

Hello! I Know You’re In There…

In Uncategorized on 2011/03/14 at 8:02 am

Key to Leadership

I open this week with a call to those who are in the process of discovering the leader inside them. I don’t know if it’s true for you, but I’ve seen more in the news about female leadership development in the past two months than I did in the second half of 2010.  I’ve had some great teachers and mentors to model in developing my leadership style. Leadership is in demand, and I want to help you deliver!

Given the pace at which world affairs are unfolding, now is a perfect time for all of us, female or male to transform ourselves into the leaders we were born to be. Leadership knows no gender, and I’ve got a great book title to share with you:Iron Butterflies: Women Transforming Themselves and the World .  Its author is Birute Regine. I was introduced to the book through a blog post by Dawn Reiss, a Chicago-based journalist who has written for a variety of outlets including: TIME magazine, Chicago Tribune and Travel + Leisure.

I hope that you enjoy the post and find the leader in you. As always, I invite you to share and to comment.
Make it a great week!

~ Tess
Copyright 2011

Destiny Rising, LLC

Leave a Reply

