tessdenton

KCMO Vision Board Workshop – Expand your vision and enjoy great BBQ

In Uncategorized on 2010/03/18 at 10:56 am

Here’s an idea whose time has come! If you enjoy a bit of travel, BBQ and springtime and you are ready to move on your desire for a more fulfilling future or greater business success…

Join me in Kansas City on Saturday, April 17th for my workshop “B uilding a Powerful Vision Board”.  I’ve selected Kansas City, as it’s certainly in the Heart of America, and it’s a vibrant and lovely city.

It was in my move to Kansas City that I most changed the course of my life. I took a leap of faith and listened to my intuition one day in April 1992.  I was at a crossroads in my life (perhaps like you today).  I decided to start over with life on my terms.  I left my life in Chicago in October of that year.  To quote Robert Frost “ And that has made all the difference.”

I left family, friends and certainty. I loaded all of my belongings in a 10 foot Ryder truck, drove there with a friend, and set myself down on square one – no job, no friends, no car.  Just a vision. That vision changed and grew with time.  It was a nine year adventure in risk, discovery, growth and clarity. And that, my friends is why I am hosting “Building a Powerful Vision Board” in Kansas City.

You will have a very personal creative experience. The workshop will give you an opportunity to put your life on pause,  step away from the familiar and spend the day on you, your dreams and your aspirations. There’s terrific dining and shopping nearby. The workshop is being held on the Country Club Plaza. There is a shuttle from KCI Airport to the Plaza, and there are some outstanding hotel deals on Hotwire.

So… wait no longer. Indulge yourself. Go to my  Destiny Rising website  at www.destinyrising.com, click on the Workshops tab and registerr.  I’m offering a $30 discount through April 8th. That’s for the little part of you that needs a nudge.

Be bold. Make a change.  Move in the direction of your happiness and success.  I look forward to meeting you in Kansas City!

copyright 2010 Destiny Rising, LLC

Leave a Reply

